It all seems strange, everything does. From how I used to build up walls around me, and how these walls are now gone to the point that I have shown the vulnerable side of me. I didn’t change. I just showed who I really am, the kind of person I was afraid to show other people because I dread to be seen as weak, but I’m not. Showing that you do get hurt doesn’t make you less of a person, it makes you even more of one. I remember how I used to hide the tears, how I keep it all inside of me. I used to be like a ticking bomb just waiting to explode. I still am the woman with big dreams, who does everything it takes to be successful, the only difference is that this time, I now am not afraid to be a real person, to be a person with real feelings. I am more human than I was before.

Leave a Reply

