Nostalgia

nostalgic

photo (c)http://bikesevolution.com/Rucker/Nostalgia/photos.html#gp

Nostalgia is the bittersweet longing for sentimental things you can never have back.

There are certain happenings within our lives to which we long for it to come back but somehow never will. Just like when a rose withers, or when a love story ends.

I have accepted the fact that things between the two of us will never be the same as how they used to be. I know there won’t be good morning messages from you whenever I wake up in the morning and you won’t be there to comfort me when I’m down anymore. When I pass through the halls and see you each day I know you won’t be saying hi with a smile, I think you won’t even notice me like how you used to if I ever pass by. People will stop asking me about you coz they know that uncertain but happy and sweet feelings are gone, gone too soon in fact. I miss it but I know this time there’s no coming back.

Just like what Adele Parks said in her book, “The past is for learning from and letting go. You can’t revisit it. It vanishes.”  Those memories of us have vanished just as fast as how it started. This time there’s no turning back, what’s done is done and I am more than excited about what the future holds.

Leave a Reply

